Ramblings of The Drunken Acorn
Monday, January 3, 2011
huh the New year
So were at time and place when the new year is here . Reflecting on this shit is kinda worthless. Nothing really happened that worth reflecting on. Im mean come on it was the same shit as before, we drink, party and wait for the next day. Really what is the next thing in line. Probably just death, so what the point in just recounting the last year. Lets look to the future, fucking flying cars and robot limbs man. I think we gonna have a couple bad years before we get to the good stuff. All we can really hope for is more good music and art and movies and just having a good time with our loved ones and friends. So have the time of your life in the up coming year, Cause I know I will. I turn the big 3-0 this year, Im gonna try and find "the one" and just have fun. Thats my New Years resolution to just let life come as it is and not to force anything. Have fun and be safe safe in this upcoming year. Later
Tuesday, June 22, 2010
Booze Bad. Me Stupid.
Fuuuuuuck. Wow been a couple days huh. Ok first things first. Had one of the worst weekends of me life. Got super duper drunk Thursday, came to early Friday morning in some strangers yard. About half a mile away from my house. Missed the first half of the USA game Friday morning. Went back to sleep after the game. Woke up to a crying four year old. My brother dropped his kid of at my house on my day off. Watched the kid most of the day. Finally got some more sleep. Went to a party. Got fucked up again. Decided I need a hair cut. Let my drunk friend Larry cut my hair. He ended up really fucking up so we shaved my head. Then he cut off half an eye brow. Yeah you read right. Stayed up till Five in the morning drinking. Got home around six. Tried to sleep but my Dad need some help hanging drywall. So I went to help him. Stayed up all day on like three hours sleep. Skipped a friends birthday party because I was tired and had 1 1/2 eye brows. She got mad at me. Finally got some sleep. Sunday sat around and watched TV. THE END. And thats my weekend sucked huh. Oh well. I really need to lay off the booze. Oh and the worst part I have no idea what I did at the bar Thursday when I was blacked out. I still don't know how I got to where I was. Fucking booze. I think this weekend I staying away from the bar. I need some sleep still haven't fully recovered. Later whores. Peace.
Thursday, June 17, 2010
Fuck the kids
Hello peoples, I know so far dedication means taking a couple of days off here and there. I'm working man now gimme a break. Plus I'm lazy, so there's that. But it's not my fault, It's my parent's fault. They made into the non ambitious piece of shit that I am. No, really. My parents never made me or my siblings do anything. We never had chores, I mean we did but we never got in trouble if we didn't do them. In school, never got in trouble for getting bad grades. Shiiiiiit I failed 6th grade and didn't get in trouble, I knew kids whose parents would beat them if they didn't get good grades. I guess they just thought we'd straighten ourselves out. And I guess my sister and brother did, but I sure as hell haven't. No one really told me "Hey you need to think about your future." I never think about shit more then a couple months ahead. Is that fucked up? Maybe. But I really don't care. Having the freedom to just say fuck everything and take off when ever I want is what I like. Am I a dependable future spouse for some lucky lady? Fuck no man. Sorry mom looks like no grandchildren from me. Too many people think they need to settle down and have kids and shit. A buddy of mine Charlie is only twenty-one (almost twenty-two) But he wants to be married with kids by twenty-six. That gives him four more years to fuck and drink and experiment with guys. (while he's in college of course, sorry charlie) Fucking nuts man, that pretty young to settle down. Unless you have to, like if you knock a chick up. I really don't think you should settle down before thirty at least. Shit The Acorn is twenty-nine with no plans of settling down, but The Acorn doesn't plan man. Alright bitches I'm outta here. USA vs Slovania (or some shit like that) tomorrow. Peace.
Monday, June 14, 2010
Life is wasted on my old ass
Happy Monday bitches, not really,but you know. So How was your weekend? Mine. Well it started out good and ended great. Got a little too fucked up on friday and spent the night sleeping outside. Saturday sucked, went to the bar to meet up with my cousin and found out he had got arrested again. Sunday sat around all day and watched TV (True Blood is back, ok first episode.) Then went to The Menzingers concert. They were fucking great man. One of the best sounding shows I've ever been to. Then I came home to watch my Sun Devils beat Arkansas in the Super Regional to advance to the College World Series. So all in all ok weekend.
So you know what I really miss? Being young and naive. You have it all you look at the world with different eyes and hope for the best. When you start to get old life always seems to just pass you by now. Now I'm not saying that it happens to everyone. But I think it happens a lot. It's happened to me, it's happened to a lot of people I know. When we were young and naive, we didn't know any better then to think life was just gonna be this easy thing. It was easy up till then. You know school, living with your parents, no bills, no kids, no penis or vage disease, no problems. Then you move out. Get a little worldly knowledge, go to college, have that first serious relationship, have your first visit to the free clinic. And shit gets a little tougher. But you know what I'm saying. Getting older means getting tougher, means more problems.
The other day I had a conversation with a person (probably eight or nine years younger then me) and they were talking about what their major was in school. And you could see they were excited about life and shit and I was like wow I really miss being that wide eyed and optimistic about life. I'm old and bitter now. Yeah I'm a little wiser then these kids now a days but I really don't think wisdom makes up for youthful ambition. Once you lose that it's kinda hard to get back. So I guess I'm gonna try and get back my youthful ambition. I'm still in my twenties I can do it. See I'm being optimistic already.
Alright cum dumpsters I'm outta here, I already gave you some life tips today so fucking scram before I grab my bb gun. Peace
Saturday, June 12, 2010
USA USA USA
Ha fuck yeah the YANKS TIE!!! Hey it's just almost as good as a win. Lucky goal though. Fucking A man. Thats all I wanted to say. Peace
Friday, June 11, 2010
Working and Football
Hey dickholes whats up. I took yesterday off, well because I was fucking tired. Took a nap, woke up in the evening, felt lazy. Thats all, remember I'm rededicating myself to this bitch ight. Listening to the new Gaslight while I write this motherfucker. Really so far only a couple tracks standout. Probably need to listen to it a few times more, to really get into it. Thats how it was for me with 59 sound. Fuck, what else? I don't know fuck it.
So you all know I've been working at this shitty ass place all week. It's over were all done, got that shit back together. But today me and this guy were talking about how a fellow employee doesn't like to bust his ass at work. Well it just got me thinking about all the people who just can't hack physical labor. Now don't get me wrong I hate fucking working. I hate fucking working hard. But when push comes to shove I work my ass off. Well it seems to me that young men my age don't really want to work with their hands anymore. They want to sit in offices and type on computers like a bunch of fucking pussies. To me there is really nothing better then finishing a job that has kicked your ass. A feeling of accomplishment that you really can't get sitting in a office. Like I was telling the guy I was working with today, blue collar guys just really don't like white collar guys. We think they feel like they are better then us. It's the way it is in our office. When ever we have to go to the office for a meeting or something, there is a visible separation between them and us. I guess thats how it always been and will always be.
The World Cup starts today. I'm pretty excited, I'm gonna go into nationalistic mode and yell at foreigners. And just be an all around 'merican asshole. USA vs England baby, fucking a gonna be good. Shit like sports is the only time I get all usa usa rah rah rah. You know good ole fashioned sports man. Mano e mano, Shits fun dude. Whatever if you don't like soccer you suck so fuck off.
Ight bitches I'm outta here. Got shit that needs doing. Later.
Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Got a hole in my head.
So how's it going? Me. Not so good. I'm tired from the 6 million square foot roof that I'm working on. Huh let me see how is everything else in the world. Well lets see. Oil is still in leaking out of that hole like a dick with guanaria. Boarder Patrol agents are shooting 15 year old kids for throwing rocks. Our economy still sucks balls. Our political parties are a bunch of douche nozzles. And last but most certainly the worst, it looks like every 80's thing is being turned into a movie. What the fuck yo.
Lets start with the hole in the ground. Why the fuck is this thing taking so long. Blow the fucking thing up already. Call fucking Aqua-Man and he'll come close that fucker with a billion star fish. Use one of those giant acme plugs that are used in Looney Toons cartoons. You know the ones where Bugs pulls some plug in the ground and everything kinda gets sucked into it. Use that bitches. I don't know someone use something this is kinda getting stupid now. I don't see why they won't just collapse that fucker? Probably because they'll lose money. Hey and whats more important then going to your grave being the richest oil tycoon in the cemetery. Right? Right.
Did you see this? US Boarder Patrol agents shot and killed a fifteen year old boy. Way to go Boarder Patrol, you are now the heroes of the US of A. I read the comments of the article on Yahoo and WOW!! Not only do people not care, they actually applaud these fuck heads for killing the kid. I'm am so sick of these racist hiding behind the Internet. These are the people you go to work with. Your kids go to school with their kids. You eat lunch in the same places and they smile at you. Act polite and then go back to the safety of their internet user name and bash anyone who isn't an American. They would never call you a niger or spick to your face, but when that computer comes on they are the toughest sons of bitches ever. Fucking cowards. At least have the decency to say what you really feel to my face.
Next topic of discussion. Our political parties. These fuckers are just getting outta control man. Now one will agree on anything unless their party came up with it. And we, the people are the ones who are hurting because of it. This is why are country blows. De"mock"racy has become more of a business then what it was originally meant to be. A way for the people to get what they wanted. To protect us from the tyranny of Kings. Well it looks like the bottom line is now the King of this country and fuck the people actually make up this place. We only serve as cash cows for them now. We have a problem and if no one else can help, if we can find them, maybe we can hire..................................The A Team!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No not that A Team, the old one. The new one consists of a bad american accent, a South African Alien, the dude from Alias (who was Jennifer Garner-Afflick bitch in the series.) and The Hangover of course and the cherry on top. That sorry excuse for a fighter, who fights in a sorry excuse for a sport. Wow bitter much? Ha then you have the Kung Fu Kid too thats coming out too. Wait did I call it Kung Fu Kid? Oh sorry I meant Karate Kid, because we all know that Karate is from China huh. Can you sense the sarcasm? Cause I"m laying it on pretty thick. Hollywood is the biggest joke in the world. They have nothing new to come out with anymore. Thank god for Christopher Nolan this summer. Going to the movies would suck if I didn't have something to look forward to. Inception will save me in a sea of bad remakes and sequels.
Alright bitches thats all I got for today. We covered a lot of ground today. Tomorrow I have No Idea what I'll write about, I've covered like three days worth of shit in one day. Well I better step up my shit then huh. Peace.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)