So I still have no job and well, can't complain too much. I sit around watch tv shows and movies, read books and comics, And occasionally workout. (when I'm not being completely fucking lazy) Oh and I write this badass motherfucking blog that no one seems to read,but I don't give a fuck. So anyways, for the most part I watch tv shows that I DVR. And well I have a new favorite show. It's called Justified, it's on FX and its fucking awesome. It's only on the second episode but the writing on the show is sooo fucking great. (the dialogue is truly great, how many shows can have a funny and serious conversation about dildos?) Seriously watch the fucking show and tell me I'm wrong. Now I watch a lot of TV, well because I have nothing better to do and I just love good writing. So I know some good shit when I see it. And this is one the most well written show. Fuck man I wish I could write half as good as those motherfuckers. See I can plot a story, I mean I have like twelve scripts that I'm trying to write and I know how I want the story to go but dialogue is the hardest part to get down. because dialogue is the meat between the bread. Some people have a knack for writing dialogue and some people don't. I think I'm the later. So anyways that seems to be what I'm writing about today unless you want to read about some of the most fucked up shit I've ever heard? You do, Great.
So most people don't know who Fat Mike is. He plays bass and sings in the band NOFX well this week at the SXSW (thats the South by Southwest music festival in Austin, Texas if you don't know) He played a solo show as Cokie The Clown (Fat Mikes alter ego) Well he came out on stage with a bottle of tequila and poured some 40 shots for him and some fans. They took the shots and then he played some songs. After a couple songs he started to tell stories about how he and a bandmate witnessed a rape when they were kids,how his father told him he didn't want him. How while his mother was dying in the hospital he gave her a lethal dose of drugs and held a pillow over her face, when she asked him to help her die. And a couple other things that I read about because I couldn't make all the way through the youtube video. At the end he told the crowd of 400 shocked people that he had a video for them and walked off stage. They wheeled out a TV and played the video. The video showed Fat Mike, just before he was going onstage, with the bottle of tequila about half full. He then pulls out his dick and pisses in the bottle filling it up. The camara then follows him on stage. It was probably one of the most fucked things I've read about.(like I said I couldn't watch the whole thing on youtube it was that bad.)
When you listen to music (real music,written by the artist themselves, not some Black Eyed Peaed bullshit.) you really get to know that person. Their hopes, fears, and dreams all rolled up into song, and you get a personal connection with the person. It's kinda hard to see someone that you once idolized breakdown like that. I guess we got to remember that these punk rock heros are just as or more fucked up then us fans. So Fat Mike if you every stumble upon this blog I have, hang in there man, hope evrything works out for you in the end.
Wow some really depressing shit today huh, well I guess thats all for today I need to go watch Lost and maybe then I'll go work out. If I'm not gonna be a lazy fuck today Peace homies.
No comments:
Post a Comment