"Tradition tells use home own
But the time card's saying no go
Now the suits are talking foreclose
From sea to shining sea"-Dillinger Four
This isn't a blog. This is a public service announcement, well as public as I can get, seeing how this is my only medium that I can voice my opinion. But fuck it right. Ok so I was gonna write about how great September is but insteed do to certain things happening in my life write now I'm gonna write about the fucking shitty ass economy. So I do HVAC (air conditioning) one of the biggest in the world. I work in Arizona, like one of the fucking hottest fucking places on this shit hole planet. So you would think I would have some fucking work right. WRONG!!! I got shit, I got less then shit I got nothing, I'm using my fucking vaction days to make up hours, I worked 32 hours last week and guess what? I'm still in fucking debt. So you know what else sucks is that just about every middle class american is in the same boat as me.
Yesterday I was watching HBO and this documentary called The Last Truck came on. It was about the closing of a GM factory in Ohio. The people in this town have worked for GM for generations, and their whole town is basicly shutting down. I thought I had it bad, these people will have nothing left. It's sad that this is what it's come down to here in this country. For years I've been telling people too watch out, to stop buying from wal-mart, to be aware of what is happening in the world with the world bank and the WTO. But know one would listen. We all sat back and bought 40,000 dollar cars. 300,000, 400,000 dollar houses, With fucking apathy towards anyone elses plight. We watched as other countries economies went to shit and said "well thats their problem, I'm merican. I got a job those beaners or chinks can go fuck themselves." And now look were fucked too. Ha told you motherfuckers. Told you, as Propagandhi would say Today's Empires Tommorrow's ashes. Fucking arragont fucking americans.
So now what, When are we gonna start rioting. When are we gonna start protesting these corporation that are sending our jobs over seas. Never, that when. Most of americans will turn their backs on the jobless, on the poor. They'll sit back and watch Dancing with the Stars and forget about the people who used to make this country run. Fuck Obama and his plans, his speeches about hope. There is no hope till you are willing to take back this country from the politicians and the corporations. I know I know it's been said before by every libreal and left wing nut case. But these aren't the days when unemployment was at a record low, shit is more fucked up then ever. This isn't the 1940's were a war-time economy is gonna save us. There is no war-time economy anymore. we fucking need to act. Get out there raise some hell, let somebody know that this is still our country. My company will be laying off people by the end of the year, I just hope I'm not of the people waiting in line to get a unemployment check.
Thats it, enough acorn ramblin' for one day. Take it easy everyone. GO DEVILS vs Georgia this weekend. Next blog we talk FOOTBALL!!!!